Monday, September 10, 2012

Library Scope and Sequence for K-6

Caroline Schiff / Blend / Learning Pictures / Universal Images Group
The Library Scope and Sequence documents for K-6 have been updated to reflect the work that elementary librarians did on August 21, 2012.

The scope and sequence is divided into three strands and lists skills that should be learned or reinforced in the library each six weeks. The strands are:

  • Research: Using Information to Build Understanding
  • Reading: Pursuing Intellectual, Personal and Aesthetic Growth
  • Responsibility: Demonstrating Good Citizenship

There are 3-8 objectives per grade level for each six weeks. The objectives in BOLD are the minimum that should be taught at each grade level. Campuses with a smaller enrollment will be able to accomplish more of the objectives.

The scope and sequence will be given to principals on September 11.

K-6 Library Scope and Sequence (PDF) 

The links below will take you to the final version of the Google document for each grade level.


1st grade

2nd grade

3rd grade

4th grade

5th grade

6th grade

No comments:

Post a Comment